Help Center

Contact Support
This site is not supported in Internet Explorer Compatibility mode. Please upgrade your browser or turn of compatibility mode.

Copyright (c) 2006-2014 MindTouch Inc.

This file and accompanying files are licensed under the MindTouch Master Subscription Agreement (MSA).

At any time, you shall not, directly or indirectly: (i) sublicense, resell, rent, lease, distribute, market, commercialize or otherwise transfer rights or usage to: (a) the Software, (b) any modified version or derivative work of the Software created by you or for you, or (c) MindTouch Open Source (which includes all non-supported versions of MindTouch-developed software), for any purpose including timesharing or service bureau purposes; (ii) remove or alter any copyright, trademark or proprietary notice in the Software; (iii) transfer, use or export the Software in violation of any applicable laws or regulations of any government or governmental agency; (iv) use or run on any of your hardware, or have deployed for use, any production version of MindTouch Open Source; (v) use any of the Support Services, Error corrections, Updates or Upgrades, for the MindTouch Open Source software or for any Server for which Support Services are not then purchased as provided hereunder; or (vi) reverse engineer, decompile or modify any encrypted or encoded portion of the Software.

A complete copy of the MSA is available at

Model 700 Classic

Table of Contents


Remington began offering the Model 700 Limited Edition "Classic" in a different caliber each year beginning in 1981.

Model 700 Classic Rifles were offered in the following calibers from 1978 to 1985: .22-250 Remington, .243 Winchester, 6mm Remington, .30-06 Springfield, .270 Winchester and 7mm Remington Magnum. The limited editions began in 1981 through 2005. The Model 700 Classic was discontinued in 2006.

Limited editions from 1981 through 2005 are listed below:

1981: 7mm Mauser
1982: .257 Roberts
1983: .300 H&H
1984: .250 Savage
1985: .350 Rem Mag
1986: .264 Win Mag
1987: .338 Win Mag
1988: .35 Whelen
1989: .300 Wby Mag
1990: 25-06
1991: 7mm Wby
1992: .220 Swift
1993: .222 Rem
1994: 6.5x55mm Swedish
1995: .300 Win Mag
1996: .375 H&H Mag
1997: .280 Rem
1998: 8mm Rem Mag
1999: .17 Rem
2000: .223 Rem
2001: 7mm-08 Rem
2002: .221 Rem Fireball
2003: .300 Savage
2004: 800 Mauser
2005: .308 Win

You must to post a comment.